Think Twice before you do something really stupid…especially to me!

I had quite an unusual experience lately and while the specifics of it all aren’t all that important, I think the lesson learned is important. We all must think before we go and do something profoundly stupid.

And before you ask, I did not do the stupid-ass thing. I was on the receiving end of it. So there, had you fooled, didn’t I?

However, some people are really dumb. Okay, maybe not really dumb but stupid enough to think (A) they’re funny (B) they’re clever and (C) what they’re doing is harmless. I’m here to say it’s not. None of those. Not a one. No freakin’ way.

So many people just go head first into a giant pile of stupid and they sink so fast, they have no clue just how far deep in it they really are. They totally disengage their tiny brains – for long periods of time – and just go on primal base instinct. Like they’re just using their goddamn brainstem and totally ignoring any higher-order thinking. I think in some cultures it’s called ‘pulling a boner.’ I prefer ‘acting like a dumb f**k’, but then I always did sorta say what I meant.

But people don’t stop and think about what they’re doing and that causes a lot of shit that is, really, just unnecessary. And then they have to apologize. And seriously, who likes to do that. If people would just stop before they acted, and maybe thought about what they’re doing, the whole eating shit and saying sorry would be avoided. And I wouldn’t be pissed.

And in the grand scheme of things, my happiness is really all that matter.

Thank you for thinking. I appreciate the effort, however minimal.

Leave a Reply

